A Moment of Hibernation

It is a habit and it hits me every time I prepare for a long overseas deployment.

(Every time I get ready to fly, I slow down on many things. Perhaps it is my way of getting ready mentally. Image source: http://www.recessionwire.com)

A few days before going usually gets me to slow down on things – work, blog, housework and even photography (especially with a brand new DSLR lying around). For most of my office time in the last few days was spent on fine-tuning the preparations before the trip and for next few days, on storage and meetings – it is almost a routine now.

Blogging will be very sparse for the next few weeks – hopefully I am able to load new snapshots and stories of my travel whenever I get the chance to step out and take a break.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Please let us have your reply...

