Pre NaNoWriMo 2009

nano 09 blk participant 120x2401

Just one day before the start of NaNoWriMo 2009 and to tell you the truth, I have yet to firm up the plot for this year’s writing month. I have some plots in mind but yet to decide which of it will allow me to write at least 50,000 words.

In the meantime, for the last one week, I have been busy polishing up my NaNoWriMo 2008’s piece titled “The Malayan U Boat”. I have managed to clean up the spelling errors, grammar mistakes, the loopholes in the plot, define proper chapters for the sub-plots and more importantly define proper names for the characters in the plot – for the whole 97 pages of it.

After laying the re-write for almost 1 year, I finally found the inspiration and time to do the re-write. Hope to finalise the plot for this year’s NaNoWriMo by today before embarking on a very interesting writing days this month.

4 thoughts on “Pre NaNoWriMo 2009

  1. Good luck for tomorrow! I don’t have a plot at all so you’re already miles ahead. I plotted last year and didn’t finish the novel so I’m just going to wing it this year and see if that works better for me.

    Like

Please let us have your reply...

